tumblr tracker

stat tracker for tumblr

 

     
 

 

 

Home  About Us  CDs & Downloads  Video  Reviews  Contact  Venues  Links  Press Kit  Book Us

 

 

 

updated 12-7-2016  

 

Show Dates:

2016

(click on links for directions)

Sat Dec 10 Buffalo Irish Center Buffalo, NY 8:00 pm
   

               2017

   
Wed Jan 11 O'Lacy's Irish Pub Batavia, NY 8:00 pm
Sat Jan 14 Buffalo Irish Center Buffalo, NY 8:00 pm
Fri Jan 27 Shannon Irish Pub Buffalo, NY` 7:00 pm
Sat Jan 28 Shannon Irish Pub Buffalo, NY 7:00 pm
Sat Feb 11 Buffalo Irish Center Buffalo, NY 8:00 pm
Fri Feb 17 GUINNESS TOAST - BIC Buffalo, NY TBA
Fri Mar 3 Shannon Irish Pub Buffalo, NY 7:00 pm
Sat Mar 4 Shannon Irish Pub Buffalo, NY 7:00 pm
Wed Mar 8 Our Lady of Charity Sweepstakes   7:00 pm
Sat Mar 11 Springville Ctr. for the Arts Springville, NY TBA
Sun Mar 12 Gene McCarthy's Old Ward Brewing Co.   3:00 pm
Tues Mar 14 Batavia Downs (1st show) Batavia, NY 1:00 pm
Tues Mar 14 Batavia Downs (2nd show) Batavia, NY 6:00 pm
Wed Mar 15 Gates Italian Center Gates, NY 1:00 pm
Fri Mar 17 97 Rock Morning Bull Buffalo, NY 7:00 am
Fri Mar 17 Sean Patrick's Getzville, NY 6:30 pm
Sat Mar 18 Buffalo Irish Center Buffalo, NY 6:30 pm
Sun Mar 19 Buffalo Irish Center Buffalo, NY 3:00 pm
Sat Mar 25 Trinity Church Celtic Mass East Amherst, NY TBA
Sun Mar 26 St. Pat's Joseph Dingus Day Buffalo, NY 3:00 pm
         
     
 

Bookings filling up fast! Contact us now !!

 
 
 

Fan Newsletter sign up HERE 

We will update you on upcoming shows, news and more.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Penny Whiskey is a group of fun loving folks who truly have a good time doing what they love most…entertaining. The brain child of Kirk McWhorter (from the critically acclaimed Celtic band 'Kilbrannan') 'Penny Whiskey' promises to offer the best in music from both Ireland and Scotland along with home grown bluegrass and folk influences.

The foundation of 'Penny Whiskey' is the melodic vocals of Kirk, who also plays guitar, banjo, bodhran and whistles, backed up by the solid playing of Jon Carlson on acoustic guitar and mandolin. The quintet is rounded out by Dan Lelito on bass with Paul Kneis supplying his talents on mandolin, guitar and flute,and newest member Paul Runfola (who took 2nd place in the North American Rock Guitar Competition) on electric guitar - and of course, everybody sings... including the audience!
 

With audience participation songs, rousing pub sings, comedy tunes and tearful ballads, 'Penny Whiskey' offers something for everyone!

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Holiday Songs For You!!

(digital download mp3 format for instant gratification!)

 

Penny Whiskey's "A Very Whiskey Christmas"

 

$12.00

 

and, by popular creepy demand

Dead Rose Symphony's "Christmas Mourning"

featuring "Nothing For Christmas"

 

$5.00

 

and Brand New!

Kirk McWhorter's

 Back In The Day "No Place Like Home"

$10.00

'

 

 

Copyright ©2005 Penny Whiskey. All rights reserved.

Raveweb Designs