PennyWhiskeyLogo1

About Us  Music  Video  News  Reviews  Venues  Contact  Links  Book Us

 

             

   
   

photo by Jim Howe

 

updated 1-20-2017 

 

2017 Show Dates: (click on links for directions)

         
Fri Jan 27 Shannon Irish Pub Buffalo, NY` 7:00 pm
Sat Jan 28 Shannon Irish Pub Buffalo, NY 7:00 pm
Sat Feb 11 Buffalo Irish Center Buffalo, NY 8:00 pm
Fri Feb 17 GUINNESS TOAST - BIC Buffalo, NY TBA
Fri Mar 3 Shannon Irish Pub Buffalo, NY 7:00 pm
Sat Mar 4 Shannon Irish Pub Buffalo, NY 7:00 pm
Wed Mar 8 Our Lady of Charity Sweepstakes   7:00 pm
Sat Mar 11 Springville Ctr. for the Arts Springville, NY 8:00 pm
Tues Mar 14 Batavia Downs (1st show) Batavia, NY 1:00 pm
Tues Mar 14 Batavia Downs (2nd show) Batavia, NY 6:00 pm
Wed Mar 15 Gates Italian Center Gates, NY 1:00 pm
Fri Mar 17 97 Rock Morning Bull Buffalo, NY 7:00 am
Fri Mar 17 Sean Patrick's Getzville, NY 6:30 pm
Sat Mar 18 Buffalo Irish Center Buffalo, NY 6:30 pm
Sun Mar 19 Buffalo Irish Center Buffalo, NY 3:00 pm
Sat Mar 25 Trinity Church Celtic Mass East Amherst, NY TBA
Sun Mar 26 St. Pat's Joseph Dingus Day Buffalo, NY 3:00 pm
         
 

 

Penny Whiskey is a group of fun loving folks who truly have a good time doing what they love most…entertaining. The brain child of Kirk McWhorter (from the critically acclaimed Celtic band Kilbrannan) Penny Whiskey promises to offer the best in music from both Ireland and Scotland along with home grown bluegrass and folk influences.

 

Known for their outstanding harmonies, Penny Whiskey

is the melodic vocals of Kirk, who also plays guitar, banjo, bodhran and whistles, backed up by the solid playing of Jon Carlson on acoustic guitar and mandolin with Dan Lelito on bass, Paul Kneis supplying his talents on mandolin, guitar and flute, and Paul Runfola (who took 2nd place in the North American Rock Guitar Competition) on electric guitar - and of course, everybody sings... including the audience!

 

With audience participation songs, rousing pub sings, comedy tunes and tearful ballads, Penny Whiskey offers something

for everyone!

 

 

Bookings filling up fast! Contact us now !!

 

Free Hit Counter
HSN Coupon Deals

Copyright ©2005 Penny Whiskey. All rights reserved.

 

Raveweb Designs